Limpopo Education Department

Situated in the vibrant heart of Polokwane, the Limpopo Department of Education stands as a beacon of educational excellence, serving as the cornerstone for the province’s learning landscape. With a network comprising ten District Offices and 134 Circuit Offices, we’re dedicated to nurturing the minds of over 1.4 million learners across approximately 4015 public ordinary schools.

Our Structure: At our Head Office, efficiency and effectiveness are our guiding principles. With four branches overseen by Deputy Director Generals, twelve Chief Directorates led by Chief Directors, and thirty-three Directorates helmed by Directors, we ensure a streamlined approach to delivering top-notch education services. Our ten Districts are capably managed by Directors, ensuring localized support and guidance.

Our Values: We uphold a set of core values that shape our ethos and drive our actions:

  • Excellence: We are committed to achieving outstanding results, delivering cost-effective solutions, and continuously striving for the satisfaction of our clients and stakeholders.
  • Professionalism: Our work is conducted with the utmost respect for individual rights, accountability to authority, and unwavering responsibility to our clients.
  • Innovation: Embracing new ideas and methodologies, we remain at the forefront of educational practices, constantly seeking ways to enhance our services.
  • Integrity: We adhere to the highest moral and ethical standards, ensuring that honesty and righteousness guide our decisions and actions, even in the absence of oversight.

Connect with Us: For inquiries, assistance, or to learn more about our initiatives, please don’t hesitate to reach out:
📞 Phone: +27 15 290 9000
📧 Email: az.vog.opopmil.noitacude@ofni
🌐 Website: