Savannah Catherine Mayhew


Photo

Teacher

Edenglen, Edenvale, Johannesburg, Gauteng

I am currently in my final year at the University of the Witwatersrand. At present I am studying a Bachelor of Education degree and I am currently majoring in English and sub-majoring in Geography. I will complete my degree at the end of this year and I will be studying honours part-time in 2020. I’m am studying FET/ Senior phase however I have more experience working with intermediate phase.

At present I am working as an Au Pair but I have experience working with and teaching learners of all ages. My experience has given me strong time management, communication and organisational skills. My teachers, educators and employers have commended me for my willingness to participate and my dedication to helping out wherever possible. I enjoy working with others, providing quality education to learners is my absolute passion and I believe my strong communication skills, organisational skills, passion and willingness to work hard will ensure that I can meet the expectations of a teacher.

Skills

  • Excel
  • powerpoint
  • provide orders to and take orders from customers

Education

2010-2014

Matric at Edenglen High School

Highest Standard passed: Matric

Extra-mural activities: Softball, Tennis, Squash, Drama, Public Speaking.

English (75%)
Mathematics (61%)
Afrikaans (70%)
Business Studies (73%)
Life Sciences (74%)
Geography (72%)
Life Orientation (73%)

2016-Present

Bachelor of Education Degree at University of the Witwatersrand

University of the Witwatersrand: Education Campus
2016- Present
Currently completing my fourth year of studying a B Ed Teaching Degree (Bachelor of Education) (2019)
Sen/ FET Phase
Major: English
Sub-major: Geography

Teaching practicals: Bedfordview Primary School (September 2016)
King David High School Linksfield (August 2017)
Sandtonview High School (August 2018)
Sandown High School (August 2019)

Experience

2018-Present

Au Pair at Exceptional Au Pairs

2013-2015

Waitress at O'Peri Peri

DUTIES
• Waitress
• Hostess
• Cashier
• Packing stock/Orders
• Customer assistance/ Ensuring customer satisfaction
• Answering phone calls

2018-Present

Au Pair at Langelihle Dwayi

I am an Au Pair for two children, Eza (6) and Zingisa (4). Grade R and Grade 000.
Duties include: Fetching the children from school, making school lunch as well as lunch while at home, making dinner, bathing the children, providing the children with educational, entertaining and stimulating activities, taking children to friends and appointments and general looking after.

2017-Present

Tutor at Robert Welcome

Tutoring two children in Grade 7 and Grade 9. Have previously tutored the same children in Grade 6, 7 and 8.

2015-2018

Tutor and Au Pair at Tutorbox

• Tutoring learners from grade 5-12 as well as Au-Pairing
• Tutoring learners in English, Mathematics, Maths Literacy, Afrikaans, Geography, History, Life Orientation and Life Sciences/Biology.
• Communicating with and working with parents and learners.
• Worked with several families in 2015, au-pairing and tutoring learners in grade 5, 6, 8 and 10.
Reason for leaving: I was offered a position with another company and I felt that this position was better suited to my needs.
Experience under TutorBox
5. Aidan Owen Tutoring (15 January 2016 – 15 November 2017)
Duties include: Homeschooling of Aidan Owen. Tutoring in all Grade 11 and Matric subjects (English, Maths Literacy, Life Sciences, Geography, History and Life Orientation).
Reference: Czareen Owen 072 076 7253

6. Au Pairing (November 2017 – October 2018)
Au- Pair for Zothile Ndiweni, Grade 1.
Duties include: Picking up from school, helping with homework, making lunch and school lunch, keeping her busy with educational activities as well as fun and entertaining activities, general care such as bathing.
Reference: Dr Joan Mbengu 082 414 7009

  • Updated 1 month ago

To contact this candidate email [email protected]

Contact using webmail: Gmail / AOL / Yahoo / Outlook


Like it? Share with your friends!

Choose A Format

Send this to a friend