Laerskool Die Heuwel, Pretoria



Laerskool Die Heuwel, situated amidst the urban landscapes of the Gauteng Province, is a public primary school offering ordinary education. Located at 50, Chroomstr, Proclamation Hill, Pretoria West, in the vibrant suburb of Proclamation Hill, Pretoria West, Pretoria, South Africa, it stands as a beacon of dedicated learning within the Gauteng community.

School Fees

Laerskool Die Heuwel, as a fee-paying public school, requires tuition fees for enrollment. Fees typically range from R24,000 to R36,000 per year, depending on various factors such as grade level and additional services offered. For the most accurate and up-to-date information on fees payable, individuals are encouraged to directly contact the school administration. The school is classified as a Quintile 5 institution.

School Uniform

The uniform policy for South African schools is regulated by the South African Schools Act of 1996 and further guided by the Gauteng Education Department. This legislation sets out guidelines regarding the design, colors, and wearing of school uniforms to promote a sense of identity, equality, and discipline among students. For specific details about Laerskool Die Heuwel uniform policy, individuals are encouraged to directly contact the school administration.

School Contacts

You can easily reach Laerskool Die Heuwel through various communication channels. Here are the options available:

    • Address: 50, Chroomstr, Proclamation Hill, Pretoria West,
    • Phone: +27 784659547
    • Email: az.oc.tsrubi@lewueheid
    • Postal Adress: 19129 Pretoria West 0117
    • Contact Person: Nadine Reddy


In 2023, Laerskool Die Heuwel maintained a conducive learning environment with 889 learners and a dedicated teaching staff of 32 educators. This configuration translated to an average student-to-teacher ratio of 28:1, reflecting the school’s commitment to personalized instruction and academic support.