Western Cape Education Department

Located in the heart of Western Province, the Western Province Department of Education is dedicated to fostering a culture of excellence in learning. With their headquarters centrally located, they oversee a network of ten District Offices and 134 Circuit Offices, reaching out to nurture the educational journey of over 1.3 million learners across approximately 3800 public ordinary schools.

Organizational Structure: At their helm, they prioritize efficiency and efficacy. With four branches led by Deputy Director Generals, twelve Chief Directorates supervised by Chief Directors, and thirty-three Directorates guided by Directors, they ensure seamless delivery of top-tier education services. Each of their ten Districts is under the adept leadership of Directors, providing tailored support to their schools and communities.

Core Values: They are guided by a steadfast commitment to their core values:

  • Excellence: They strive for exceptional performance, cost-effective solutions, and the utmost satisfaction of their clients and stakeholders.
  • Professionalism: Their conduct is marked by respect for individual rights, accountability to authority, and unwavering dedication to their clients.
  • Innovation: Embracing progressive ideas and methodologies, they remain at the forefront of educational innovation, constantly seeking ways to elevate their services.
  • Integrity: They uphold the highest moral and ethical standards, ensuring that integrity and honesty are the cornerstones of their actions, even in the absence of oversight.

Get in Touch:
For inquiries, assistance, or to delve deeper into their initiatives, they welcome you to reach out:

📞 Phone: +27 21 467 2000/ 0861 819 919
📧 Email: az.vog.epacnretsew.noitacude@ofni
🌐 Website: www.education.westerncape.gov.za